Community Reinvestment Act (CRA)

Examination Schedule for 2020

DFS encourages public comment on the performance of banks scheduled for New York State CRA evaluations.  You may submit written, signed comments concerning local credit needs and/or the performance of specific banks prior to or during the examination.  DFS recommends that you submit comments early to ensure a thorough review.  Please direct all comments or questions via email to [email protected] or by mail to:

Brian H. Montgomery
Deputy Superintendent, Consumer Examinations Unit
Consumer Protection and Financial Enforcement Division
New York State Department of Financial Services
One State Street, 7th Floor
New York, New York 10004-1511

The schedule of institutions to be examined January 1, 2020 through December 31, 2020 is as follows:

Concurrent with the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation

Ulster Savings Bank

January 20

Woori America Bank

January 20

Genesee Regional Bank

March 2

Bank of Holland

March 2

Apple Bank for Savings

March 9

Tompkins Trust Company

April 20

Israel Discount Bank of New York

April 27

Bank of India

June 8

Tompkins Bank of Castile

June 8

Dime Community Bank

July 13

Hanover Community Bank

July 13

Fulton Savings Bank

July 27

Amerasia Savings Bank

August 24

Pioneer Savings Bank

August 31

Jeff Bank

October 13

Bank of Baroda

November 16

Sawyer Savings Bank

November 16

Bank of Richmondville

November 16

New Bank

November 30

Concurrent with the Federal Reserve Bank of New York

Bank of Millbrook

March 16

Popular Bank

October 26

Empire State Bank

November 30

Please note that dates are subject to change. This schedule is based on the best information available. If an examination is rescheduled, DFS will communicate that information by providing a revised schedule.