
  New York State 
Insurance Department 

 
ISSUED: 10/11/06                   FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE 
 

NEW YORK STATE INSURANCE DEPARTMENT TAKES DISCIPLINARY 
ACTIONS AGAINST COMPANIES, AGENTS, BROKERS & ADJUSTERS 

 
The New York State Insurance Department has taken disciplinary action against 

the following licensees.  Those categorized as stipulations have been agreed to by the 
licensee.  Department actions that result from Department hearings are subject to judicial 
review and possible stay of enforcement. 

INSURANCE COMPANIES 
LICENSEE ADDRESS PENALTY 
American National Insurance 
Company 

One Moody Plaza 
Galveston, TX 

$1,000 fine 

Respondent violated the law by utilizing racially discriminatory practices relating to the sale 
of industrial life and small face amount life insurance policies.[Stipulation approved June 22, 
2004.]   
 
LICENSEE ADDRESS PENALTY 
Associated Indemnity Corporation 777 San Marin Drive 

Novato, CA 
$1,250 Fine 

Respondent violated Section 3425 of the Insurance Law by exceeding the maximum number 
of Private Passenger automobile non-renewals permitted for calendar year 2002. [Stipulation 
approved  August 25, 2004.] 
 
LICENSEE ADDRESS PENALTY 
Atlantic Mutual Insurance 
Company 

140 Broadway 
New York, NY 

$2,750 fine 

Respondent violated Section 3425 of the Insurance Law by exceeding the maximum number 
of Private Passenger automobile non-renewals permitted for calendar year 2002. [Stipulation 
approved August 25, 2004.] 
 

-more- 
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LICENSEE ADDRESS PENALTY 
Cincinnati Life Insurance Company 6200 South Gilmore Road 

Fairfield, OH 
$1,000 fine 

Respondent violated the law by utilizing racially discriminatory practices relating to the sale 
of industrial life and small face amount life insurance policies. [Stipulation approved July, 
2004.]   
 
LICENSEE ADDRESS PENALTY 
Electric Insurance Company 75 Sam Fonzo Drive 

Beverly, MA 
$2,250 fine 

Respondent violated Section 3425 of the Insurance Law by exceeding the maximum number 
of Private Passenger automobile non-renewals permitted for calendar year 2002. [Stipulation 
approved  August 17, 2004.] 

-more- 
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LICENSEE ADDRESS PENALTY 
Farm Family Casualty Insurance 
Corporation 

PO Box 656 
Albany, NY 

$19,300 fine 

Respondent violated Sections 5102 and 5106 of the Insurance Law and Department 
Regulations 68, 64, 79 and 96 (11 NYCRR Parts 65, 216, 67 and 62-2.2 respectively) which 
require that: an insurer must send a no-fault application within 5 business days after receipt 
of notice of claim at its claim processing office; verification forms must be sent within 10 
business days of receipt of a no-fault application; an insurer must send a follow-up no-fault 
application if the original application is not returned within 30 days; an insurer must send a 
follow-up verification form if the original is not returned within 30 calendar days; payment 
or denial of claim must be made within 30 calendar days of receipt of relevant information 
and/or proof of claim; all overdue PIP benefits shall bear interest on a rate of 2 percent per 
month, compounded and calculated on a pro rata basis using a 30-day month; in determining 
loss of earnings from work, claimant is entitled to receive 80% of lost wages up to the policy 
limits; after notification of a loss, the insurer will have six business days to make an 
inspection of the vehicle and make a good faith offer of settlement; request for an estimate in 
lieu of physical inspection must be made within 3 business days of receipt of inspection 
and/or estimate after notification of loss; deduction for previous damage/prior condition of 
the motor vehicle must be measurable, discernible, itemized and specific as to dollar amount 
and such; insurers may value a totaled vehicle by utilizing the average of the retail values for 
a substantially similar vehicle as listed in the NADA and Redbook current at the date of loss; 
insurers may value a totaled vehicle by utilizing a quotation obtained from a computerized 
database approved by the superintendent; in the case of an unrecovered theft loss, the insurer 
shall make a good faith offer of settlement within 25 calendar days following the notice of 
loss and in the case of all other total loss situations, the insurer shall make a good faith offer 
of settlement within 11 business days following the notice of loss; if a claim remains 
outstanding for more than 30 days after receipt of notice by the insurer, the insurer shall 
provide the insured with a written explanation of the specific reasons for delay and shall 
provide a subsequent explanation every 30 days thereafter that the claim remains unresolved; 
a rental letter must be sent to the insured no more than 2 business days after the notice of 
claim; all total theft losses shall be reported to the National Insurance Crime Bureau (NICB)  
in no more than two business days following notice of claim; all first and third-party losses, 
however sustained, where damage to the claimant’s vehicle exceeds $2,500 shall be reported 
to the NICB no later than five calendar days after the sale of salvage, or, if the insured or 
claimant is permitted to retain the vehicle, no later than five calendar days after the date of 
loss payment; insurers shall report to the NICB, vehicles involved in a property damage 
claim where the damage to the motor vehicle is in excess of $2,500; if the insurer’s 
investigation is not complete 60 calendar days subsequent to the claimant’s notice of loss, the 
insurer shall send a written explanation of the specific reasons for the delay in claim 
settlement and an updated letter shall be sent every 60 calendar days; an inspection report 
must be made part of the claim file; and that fire losses in excess of $1,000 must be reported 
to the Property Insurance Loss Register (PILR) within five business of notice of loss. 
[Stipulation approved August 3, 2004.]   

-more- 
 



 4

 
LICENSEE ADDRESS PENALTY 
Fireman’s Fund Insurance 
Company 

777 San Marin Drive 
Novato, CA 

$1,500 fine 

Respondent violated Section 3425 of the Insurance Law by exceeding the maximum number 
of Private Passenger automobile non-renewals permitted for calendar year 2002. [Stipulation 
approved  August 25, 2004.] 
 
LICENSEE ADDRESS PENALTY 
First United American Life 
Insurance Company 

P.O. Box 3125 
Syracuse, NY 13220 

$25,000 fine 

Respondent violated the Insurance Law by failing to maintain at its home office a complete 
advertising file of all advertisements printed, published, or prepared for dissemination in 
New York; and failing to include language in its direct response advertisements that alerts 
the prospective purchaser of their right to receive, upon request, a buyer’s guide and policy 
summary prior to the delivery of the policy. [Stipulation Approved August 16, 2004] 
 
LICENSEE ADDRESS PENALTY 
Granite State Insurance Company 4501 North Point Parkway 

Alpharetta, GA 
$4,250 fine 

Respondent violated Section 3425 of the Insurance Law by exceeding the maximum number 
of Private Passenger automobile non-renewals permitted for calendar year 2002. [Stipulation 
approved August 25, 2004.] 

-more- 
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LICENSEE ADDRESS PENALTY 
Graphic Arts Mutual Insurance 
Company and 
Utica Mutual Insurance Company 

180 Genesee Street 
New Hartford, NY  

$8,575 fine 

Respondents violated Section 3426 of the Insurance Law and Department Regulations 57, 
129, 86 and 96 (11 NYCRR Parts 160, 161, 16 and 62-2.2 respectively) which require that: 
insurers must charge filed rates; rating plans for eligibility purposes may only be used in the 
rating of risks which generate certain enumerated basic limits premium; use of a filed and 
approved experience rating, schedule rating, IRPM or expense reduction plan is mandatory 
and shall be applied uniformly in a non-discriminatory manner for all eligible classes of 
risks; any “a” rated information shall be retained in the insurer’s individual underwriting file 
for each policy issued for the period of 5 years from the date of first issuance of such policy, 
and shall be available for inspection; a conditional renewal notice shall contain the specific 
reason or reasons for conditional renewal and set forth the amount of any premium increase 
or a reasonable estimate of the premium increase which shall not exceed a range of 5% of the 
actual amount; every insurer shall maintain in its files the premium charged for each special 
risk and the basis or the rate or premium; the appropriate classification code shall be 
indicated on the lower left corner of the front page of each binder, policy, contract, rider or 
endorsement, and on all subsequent classification of codes attached to the rating worksheets 
or similar data contained in the policy files; and that unless the insured returns the 
completed, signed and affirmed anti-arson application to the insurer 15 days prior to the 
expiration date of the policy, the insurer shall terminate the policy on its expiration date. 
[Stipulation approved July 29, 2004.]  
 
LICENSEE ADDRESS PENALTY 
Great American Insurance 
Company of New York 

580 Walnut Street 
Cincinnati, OH 

$4,250 fine 

Respondent violated Section 3425 of the Insurance Law by exceeding the maximum number 
of Private Passenger automobile non-renewals permitted for calendar year 2002. [Stipulation 
approved  August 17, 2004.] 
 
LICENSEE ADDRESS PENALTY 
Leader Insurance Company 11700 Great Oaks Way 

Alpharetta, GA 
$16,750 fine 

Respondent violated Section 3425 of the Insurance Law by exceeding the maximum number 
of Private Passenger automobile non-renewals permitted for calendar year 2002. [Stipulation 
approved  August 25, 2004.] 

-more- 
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LICENSEE ADDRESS PENALTY 
Progressive Northeastern Insurance 
Company 

725 Broadway 
Albany, NY 

$25,700 fine 

Respondent violated Section 5106 of the Insurance Law and Department Regulations 68, 64  
and 79 (11 NYCRR Parts 65, 216 and 67 respectively) which require that: payment or denial 
of claim must be made within 30 calendar days of receipt of relevant information and/or 
proof of claim; after notification of a loss, the insurer will have six business days to make an 
inspection of the vehicle and deliver a detailed written estimate specifying all appropriate 
deductions to the insured or the insured’s designated representative; the insurer shall utilize 
Department approved valuation guides and shall provide to the insured, a detailed copy of its 
calculation of the insured vehicle’s total loss value; in the case of an unrecovered theft loss, 
the insurer shall make a good faith offer of settlement within 25 calendar days following the 
notice of loss and in the case of all other total loss situations, the insurer shall make a good 
faith offer of settlement within 11 calendar days after the notice of loss; after a theft of a 
vehicle, an insured must be notified of their reimbursement rights for transportation 
expenses; if a claim remains outstanding for more than 30 days after receipt of a notice by 
the insurer, the insurer shall provide the insurer with a written explanation of the specific 
reasons for delay and shall provide a subsequent explanation every 30 days thereafter that the 
claim remains unresolved; all total theft losses shall be reported to the National Insurance 
Crime Bureau (NICB) in no more than two business days following notice of claim; and that 
an inspection report and photographs must be made part of the claim file, in the settlement of 
all unrecovered theft claims. [Stipulation approved August 17, 2004.] 

-more- 
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LICENSEE ADDRESS PENALTY 
Progressive Northwestern 
Insurance Company 

725 Broadway 
Albany, NY 

$17,750 fine 

Respondent violated Section 5106 of the Insurance Law and Department Regulations 68, 64  
and 79 (11 NYCRR Parts 65, 216 and 67 respectively) which require that: payment or denial 
of claim must be made within 30 calendar days of receipt of relevant information and proof 
of claim; after notification of a loss, the insurer will have six business days to make an 
inspection of the vehicle and deliver a detailed written estimate specifying all appropriate 
deductions to the insured or the insured’s designated representative; the insurer shall utilize 
Department approved valuation guides and shall provide to the insured, a detailed copy of its 
calculation of the insured vehicle’s total loss value; in the case of an unrecovered theft loss, 
the insurer shall make a good faith offer of settlement within 25 calendar days following the 
notice of loss and in the case of all other total loss situations, the insurer shall make a good 
faith offer of settlement within 11 calendar days after the notice of loss; after a theft of a 
vehicle, an insured must be notified of their reimbursement rights for transportation 
expenses; if a claim remains outstanding for more than 30 days after receipt of a notice by 
the insurer, the insurer shall provide the insurer with a written explanation of the specific 
reasons for delay and shall provide a subsequent explanation every 30 days thereafter that the 
claim remains unresolved; all total theft losses shall be reported to the National Insurance 
Crime Bureau (NICB) no more than two business days following notice of claim; and that an 
inspection report and photographs must be made part of the claim file, in the settlement of all 
unrecovered theft claims. [Stipulation approved August 17, 2004.] 
 
LICENSEE ADDRESS PENALTY 
Regal Insurance Company 11700 Great Oaks Way 

Alpharetta, GA 
$2,250 fine 

Respondent violated Section 3425 of the Insurance Law by exceeding the maximum number 
of Private Passenger automobile non-renewals permitted for calendar year 2002. [Stipulation 
approved  August 25, 2004.] 
 
LICENSEE ADDRESS PENALTY 
Response Indemnity Company 500 South Broad Street 

Meriden, CT 
$2,500 fine 

Respondent violated Section 3425 of the Insurance Law by exceeding the maximum number 
of Private Passenger automobile non-renewals permitted for calendar year 2002. [Stipulation 
approved  August 17, 2004.]  
 
LICENSEE ADDRESS PENALTY 
Response Insurance Company  500 South Broad Street 

Meriden, CT 
$1.750 fine 

Respondent violated Section 3425 of the Insurance Law by exceeding the maximum number 
of Private Passenger automobile non-renewals permitted for calendar year 2002. [Stipulation 
approved August 17, 2004.]  

-more- 
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LICENSEE ADDRESS PENALTY 
St. Paul Fire & Marine Insurance 
Company 

385 Washington Street 
St. Paul, MN 

$26,825 fine 

Respondent violated Section 3426 of the Insurance Law and Department Regulations 57, 86, 
96 and 129 (11 NYCRR Parts 160, 16, 62 and 161 respectively) which require that: an 
insurer must charged filed rates; insurers shall maintain adequate procedures to minimize the 
occurrence of  improperly charged rates and shall in fact pursue such procedures; the 
appropriate classification code shall be indicated on the lower left corner of the front page of 
each binder, policy, contract, rider or endorsement and on all subsequent amendments 
thereto, used pursuant to this Part, with a summary classification of codes attached to the 
rating worksheets or similar data contained in the policy files; fire losses in excess of $1,000 
must be reported to the Property Insurance Loss Register (PILR) within five business days of 
notice of loss; unless the insured returns the completed, signed and affirmed anti-arson 
application to the insurer 15 days prior to the expiration date of the policy; the insurer shall 
terminate the policy on its expiration data; an audit to determine the final premium in 
instances where the initial premium is based on an estimate of the insured’s exposure base 
shall be conducted within 180 days after the expiration of such policy and may not be 
waived; a non-renewal notice, a conditional renewal notice and a second alternative notice 
shall contain the specific reason or reasons for non-renewal or conditional renewal; and that 
every insurer shall adopt and implement reasonable standards and procedures to ensure 
compliance with the provisions of Section 3426 and that each insurer shall maintain a written 
or electronic record of any notice not in compliance with such provisions. [Stipulation 
approved September 29, 2004.]  
 
LICENSEE ADDRESS PENALTY 
St. Paul Mercury Insurance 
Company 

385 Washington Street 
St. Paul, MN 

$25,100 fine 

Respondent violated Section 3426 of the Insurance Law and Department Regulations 57 and  
86 (11 NYCRR Parts 160 and 16 respectively) which require that: an insurer must charge 
filed rates; insurers shall maintain adequate procedures to minimize the occurrence of 
improperly charged rates and shall in fact pursue such procedures; the appropriate 
classification code shall be indicated on the lower left corner of the front page of each 
binder; policy, contract, rider or endorsement and on all subsequent amendments thereto, 
used pursuant to this Part, with a summary classification of codes attached to the rating 
worksheets or similar data contained in the policy files; a non-renewal notice, a conditional 
renewal notice and a second alternative notice shall contain the specific reason or reasons for 
non renewal or conditional renewal; and that every insurer shall adopt and implement 
reasonable standards and procedures to ensure with the provisions of Section 3426 and that 
each insurer shall maintain a written or electronic record of any notice not in compliance 
with such provisions. [Stipulation approved September 29, 2004.]  

-more- 
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AGENT AND BROKER HEARINGS 
 
Region:  New York City 
Daniel E. Dominguez 
(Broker) 

1055 Grant Avenue – 2nd Floor 
Bronx, NY 

License revoked 

Respondent ‘s New York Automobile Insurance Plan producer certification was revoked for 
three years for various violations of its rules and producer performance standards; 
Respondent issued insurance premium checks that were dishonored by the bank; 
commingled his insurance fiduciary bank account ; used a unlicensed name to conduct his 
insurance business; and entered into a Stipulation with the Department in 2002 in which he 
admitted that in 1997 through 1999 he had committed similar violations covered by this 
proceeding and he took to take all necessary stops to prevent their recurrence, which 
undertaking he has now breached.  [Order issued August 19, 2004.] 
 
LICENSEE ADDRESS PENALTY 
Ralph Perpignan 
(Agent) 

286 5th Avenue 
Suite 301 
New York, NY 

License revoked 

Respondent failed to cooperate with the Department in its investigation of the Respondent’s 
bankruptcy and not informing the Department of a change of address.  [Order issued August 
19, 2004.] 
 
Region:  Suffolk 
LICENSEE ADDRESS PENALTY 
Rose D. Associates,  
(Broker) 
 
William J.  Nason 
(Broker and Sublicensee) 

 67 Merrick Road 
Copiague, NY 
 
208 Vista View Drive 
Farmingville, NY 

License revoked 
 
 
License revoked 

Respondents issued premium payment checks that were dishonored by the bank upon which 
drawn.  In addition, Respondents failed to cooperate with the Department’s investigation. 
[Order issued August 19, 2004.] 
 
LICENSEE ADDRESS PENALTY 
Eric Rose 
(Broker) 

178 Roosevelt Blvd. 
PO Box 11393 
Hauppauge, NY 

License revoked 

Respondent failed to cooperate with a Department investigation of his murder conviction.  
[Order issued August 19, 2004.] 

-more- 
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Region:  Westchester 
LICENSEE ADDRESS PENALTY 
Diane R. Arana 
(Agent) 

951 Mclean Avenue 
Yonkers, NY 

License revoked 

During the course of her employment as a sales producer and officer manager at an insurance 
agency, Respondent stole approximately $10,375.07 in cash premiums that she collected 
from the agency’s clients.  Respondent also failed to respond to Departmental investigatory 
letters directing her to provide information and documentation relating to the termination of 
her agency contract by the insurer.  [Order issued August 18, 2004.] 
 
Region:  Out of State 
LICENSEE ADDRESS PENALTY 
Jayne R. Cassity 
(Agent) 

5606 B South Hurricane Court 
Tempe, AZ 

License revoked 

Respondent failed to disclose on her license application that the State of North Carolina 
denied her application for an insurance license.  Upon Respondent’s failure to pay a fine 
imposed following a Department hearing, her license was revoked. [Order issued August 19, 
2004.] 
 
LICENSEE ADDRESS PENALTY 
Brandi L. Hoyer 
(Agent) 

3895 142nd Street 
Holland, MI 

License revoked 

Respondent’s insurance agent’s license was revoked by the State of Washington Office of 
Insurance Commissioner for not disclosing her fingerprint cards as required and for not 
cooperating with Washington State’s investigation.  In addition, Respondent failed to reply 
to letters or to appear or submit any documentation as requested by the Department thereby 
hampering and impeding its investigation.  [Order issued August 19, 2004.]     
 

AGENT AND BROKER STIPULATIONS 
 
Region: Albany 
LICENSEE ADDRESS PENALTY 
Rose & Kiernan, Inc. 
(Broker, Agent and Excess Line 
Broker) 
and 
 
John F. Murray, Jr. 
(Broker, Agent and Sublicensee) 

99 Troy Road 
PO Box 640 
East Greenbush, NY 

 
 
 
$1,000.00 fine 

Respondents failed to disclose on license applications of Rose & Kiernan, Inc. that the 
license of Rose & Kiernan, Inc. had been revoked by the State of Maine, Department of 
Professional and Financial Regulation, Bureau of Insurance.  [Stipulation approved 
September 8, 2004.] 

-more- 
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Region:  Buffalo 
LICENSEE ADDRESS PENALTY 
David M. Pastore 
(Broker) 
t/b/a 
Pastore Insurance Service 

1717 Military Road 
Kenmore, NY 
 
Same as above 

License revoked 

Respondent was convicted of Insurance Fraud and failed to remit premium funds collected 
from his client.  [Stipulation approved August 4, 2004.]     
 
Region:  Nassau 
LICENSEE ADDRESS PENALTY 
Bello Family Brokerage, Inc. 
(Broker) 
 
Felix F. Bello 
(Broker and Sublicensee) 

2986 Fulton Street 
Brooklyn, NY 
 
91-23 Eldert Lane 
Woodhaven, NY 

 
 
$2,500 fine 

Respondents’ certificate to write insurance for the New York Automobile Insurance Plan 
(Plan) was revoked for a period of one year based on violations of Plan rules.   [Stipulation 
issued August 31, 2004.] 
 
LICENSEE ADDRESS PENALTY 
Anthony Neazer 
(Agent) 
(Broker – Pending) 

346 Nassau Road 
Roosevelt, NY 

$2,500.00 fine 

Respondent issued checks transmitting insurance premium payments that were dishonored 
by the bank upon which they were drawn.  Respondent also violated Section 2120(a) of the 
Insurance Law and Department Regulation 29 by commingling insurance premium fiduciary 
funds with insurance business operational funds.  [Stipulation approved August 5, 2004.] 
 
Region: New York City 
LICENSEE ADDRESS PENALTY 
A Capital Brokerage, Inc.  
(Broker) 
 
Ashraf M. Ali 
(Broker and Sublicensee) 

 32-90 36th Street 
Astoria, NY 
 
20-21 23 Street 
Astoria, NY 

 
 
$2,500 fine 

Respondents issued 32 applications for automobile insurance coverage using a motel address 
in Hudson, NY although most of the applications showed New York City addresses on their 
driver’s licenses. [Stipulation approved September 8, 2004.]   

-more- 
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LICENSEE ADDRESS PENALTY 
Chandroutie Boodhram 
(Agent) 

Chase Insurance Agency, Inc. 
331-337 South End Avenue 
New York, NY 

$500 fine 

Respondent failed to disclose on her agent’s license application that she had been adjudged a 
bankrupt.  [Stipulation issued July 15, 2004.] 
 
LICENSEE ADDRESS PENALTY 
Peachtree Special Risk Brokers of 
New York, LLC 
(Broker, Excess Line Broker) 

80 Marjorie Court 
Manhasset, NY 

$4,500.00 fine 

Respondent violated Section 2117 of the Insurance Law by placing insurance policies with 
excess line insurers without having a license to act as an excess line broker pursuant to 
Section 2105 of the Insurance Law.  [Stipulation approved August 3, 2004.] 
 
LICENSEE ADDRESS PENALTY 
Parkway Insurance Brokerage 
Corp. 
(Broker) 
 
Yury Shapiro 
(Broker, Agent and Sublicensee) 

7122 Bay Parkway 
PO Box 40307 
Brooklyn, NY 
 
7122 Bay Parkway 
Brooklyn, NY 

 
 
 
$1,000 fine 

Respondents placed an unknown person as the principal operator on an application for 
automobile insurance for a client.  In addition, Respondent permitted an employee who was 
not licensed in any capacity by this Department to conduct insurance business.  [Stipulation 
approved September 13, 2004.]    
 
LICENSEE ADDRESS PENALTY 
William Smerechniak 
(Agent) 

c/o Allstate Insurance Company 
1717 Hempstead Tpke 
Elmont, NY 

$1,000 fine 

Respondent failed to disclose on his agent’s renewal license application that he had been 
adjudged a bankrupt.  [Stipulation issued August 17, 2004.] 
 
Region: Plattsburgh 
LICENSEE ADDRESS PENALTY 
Michael Bushey 
(Agent) 

560 Irona Road 
Altona, NY 

$1,500 fine 

Respondent failed to disclose on his agent’s license application that he had been adjudged a 
bankrupt and convicted of “Operating a Motor Vehicle While Intoxicated”. [Stipulation 
approved September13, 2004.]  

-more- 
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Region:  Rochester 
LICENSEE ADDRESS PENALTY 
Ronald H. Bolton 
(Agent) 

276 Field Street 
Rochester, NY 

$750.00 fine 

Respondent violated Department Regulation 62 in connection with the placement of a Plan D 
Medicare supplement policy by furnishing to the insured an inaccurate notice regarding 
replacement of coverage.  [Stipulation approved September 2, 2004.] 
 
Region; Suffolk 
LICENSEE ADDRESS PENALTY 
Interstate Brokerage Corp.  
(Broker, Agent) 
and 
 
Charles D. Schorr 
(Broker, Agent and Sublicensee) 

1711 New York Avenue 
Huntington Station, NY 
 
 
8 Livingston Place 
Dix Hills, NY 

 
 
$1,500.00 fine 

Respondents collected general liability insurance premium payments from an insured and 
failed to remit the payments to the insurer.  Respondents also issued a certificate of liability 
insurance falsely stating that the insurer had issued general liability insurance coverage to the 
insured.  [Stipulation approved August 10, 2004.] 
 
LICENSEE ADDRESS PENALTY 
Douglas J. Quick, Jr.  
(Broker) 

370 Clocks Blvd. 
Massapequa, NY 

License revoked 

Respondent was convicted of Wire Fraud in that Respondent represented himself as a 
Certified Financial Planner and solicited monies for investment which he converted to his 
own use.  [Stipulation issued August 31, 2004.] 
 
Daniel S. Stewart 
(Bail Bondsman) 

c/o Jaddie R Stewart Agency, Inc. 
715 Islip Avenue 
Central Islip, NY 

License revoked 

Respondent failed to return or properly account for cash collateral in excess of $500,000 he 
collected from indemnitors in connection with bail bonds.  [Stipulation approved August 4, 
2004.]  

-more- 
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Region: Out of State 
LICENSEE ADDRESS PENALTY 
Coverdell & Company, Inc. 
(Agent) 
and 
 
Michael Lewis Owens 
(Sublicensee) 

1718 Peachtree St. NE#276 
Atlanta, GA 
 
 
Same as above 

 
 
$1,000.00 fine 

Respondents solicited the sale of accidental death insurance policies after their license to act 
as an agent had expired.  [Stipulation approved September 15, 2004.] 
 
Nathan G. Hanna 
(Agent) 

2706 Alt. 19N. Ste. 206 
Palm Harbor, FL 

$16,849 fine 

Respondent violated the Insurance Law by acting as an agent for an unlicensed insurer in 
connection with the sale of annuity contracts to New York residents.  [Stipulation approved 
August 13, 2004.] 
 
LICENSEE ADDRESS PENALTY 
Ken C. Lynch 
(Agent) 

805 Executive Center Drive W 
Suite 220 
St. Petersburg, FL 
 

$500.00 fine 

 Respondent failed to disclose on a licensing application that the Treasurer of the State of 
Florida, Department of Insurance, refused his application for licensure as a general lines 
insurance agent.  [Stipulation approved August 12, 2004.] 
 
LICENSEE ADDRESS PENALTY 
USA Tax Advisors, Inc. 
(Agent) 
and 
 
Scott R. Chakan 
(Agent and Sublicensee) 

8127 S R 54 
Trinity, FL 
 
 
13905 Pepperell Drive 
Tampa, FL 

 
 
$500.00 fine 

Respondents failed to disclose on a license application that the President and Director of 
Respondent USA Tax Advisors, Inc. was fined by the Treasurer of the State of Florida, 
Department of Insurance.  [Stipulation approved September 2, 2004.] 
 
LICENSEE ADDRESS PENALTY 
Jesse L. Watkins 
(Agent) 
(Broker – Pending) 

135 Second Avenue 
Little Falls, NJ 

$500.00 fine 

Respondent failed to disclose on a license application that he was fined by the Indiana 
Department of Insurance.  [Stipulation approved September 15, 2004.] 

-more- 
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LICENSEE ADDRESS PENALTY 
Mario M. Williams 
(Agent) 

6309 Willowridge Dr. 
Oklahoma City, OK 

License revoked 

Respondent failed to disclose criminal convictions on his licensing applications.  
Respondent’s insurance license was revoked by the Florida Insurance Department after 
Respondent failed to disclose on a Florida license application that criminal charges were 
pending against him.  Respondent failed to respond to Departmental investigatory letters.  
[Order issued August 19, 2004.] 
 
LICENSEE ADDRESS PENALTY 
Elissa A. Spisso (Agent) 237 English Place 

Basking Ridge, NJ 07930 
$500 fine 

Respondent failed to disclose on her original agent’s license application filed with the 
Department that she had been adjudged a bankrupt.  [Stipulation approved December 23, 
2003.]  
 
LICENSEE ADDRESS PENALTY 
Farmington Casualty Company  One Tower Square 

Hartford, CT 
$4,500 fine 

Respondent violated Section 3425 of the Insurance Law by exceeding the maximum number 
of Private Passenger automobile non-renewals permitted for calendar year 2002. [Stipulation 
approved August 17, 2004.]  
 

### 


